

MEETING: PLANNING COMMITTEE

DATE: 26th July 2023

TIME: 6.30 pm

VENUE: Bootle Town Hall

Member Substitute

Cllr. Daren Veidman (Chair) Cllr. Leslie Byrom C.B.E.

Cllr. Brenda O'Brien (Vice-Chair)
Cllr. Janet Grace
Cllr. Mike Desmond F.R.C.A.
Cllr. Anne Thompson

Cllr. John Dodd

Cllr. Sinclair D'Albuquerque

Cllr. James Hansen Cllr. Laura Lunn-Bates Cllr. John Kelly Cllr. Susan Bradshaw

Cllr. Sonya Kelly
Cllr. Steve McGinnity
Cllr. Carol Richards
Cllr. Dave Robinson
Cllr. Daniel McKee
Cllr. Linda Cluskey

Cllr. Joe Riley
Cllr. Mike Morris M.B.E.
Cllr. Michael Roche
Cllr. Liz Dowd
Cllr. Paula Spencer
Cllr. Danny Burns

Cllr. Lynne Thompson Cllr. Sinclair D'Albuquerque

Cllr. Paul Tweed Cllr. Janet Harrison
Cllr. Carran Waterfield Cllr. Tom Spring

COMMITTEE OFFICER: Ruth Appleby / lan Barton

Democratic Services Officer

Telephone: 0151 934 2181 / 2788

E-mail: ruth.appleby@sefton.gov.uk /

ian.barton@sefton.gov.uk

If you have any special needs that may require arrangements to facilitate your attendance at this meeting, please contact the Committee Officer named above, who will endeavour to assist.

We endeavour to provide a reasonable number of full agendas, including reports at the meeting. If you wish to ensure that you have a copy to refer to at the meeting, please can you print off your own copy of the agenda pack prior to the meeting.

AGENDA

1. Apologies for Absence

2. Declarations of Interest

Members are requested at a meeting where a disclosable pecuniary interest or personal interest arises, which is not already included in their Register of Members' Interests, to declare any interests that relate to an item on the agenda.

Where a Member discloses a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest, he/she must withdraw from the meeting during the whole consideration of any item of business in which he/she has an interest, except where he/she is permitted to remain as a result of a grant of a dispensation.

Where a Member discloses a personal interest he/she must seek advice from the Monitoring Officer or staff member representing the Monitoring Officer by 12 Noon the day before the meeting to determine whether the Member should withdraw from the meeting room, during the whole consideration of any item of business in which he/she has an interest or whether the Member can remain in the meeting or remain in the meeting and vote on the relevant decision.

3. Minutes of the Previous Meeting

(Pages 5 - 6)

Minutes of the meeting held on 28 June 2023.

4. Applications for Planning Permission - Approvals

A DC/2023/00540 - 201A Altway, Aintree

(Pages 7 - 16)

Report of the Chief Planning Officer

B DC/2023/00952 - Streetworks at Gorsey Lane, Liverpool

(Pages 17 - 24)

Report of the Chief Planning Officer

C DC/2022/01702 - Summerhill Primary School Poverty Lane, Maghull

(Pages 25 - 44)

Report of the Chief Planning Officer

5. Applications for Planning Permission - Refusals

A DC/2023/00548 - Porters Fuchsias Moss Side, Formby

(Pages 45 - 66)

Report of the Chief Planning Officer

6. Planning Appeals Report

(Pages 67 - 82)

Report of the Chief Planning Officer

7. Visiting Panel Schedule

(Pages 83 - 84)

Report of the Chief Planning Officer